COUNCILLORS

Cr David Menzel

Shire President

Term: 4 years

david.menzel@swek.wa.gov.au

0409 691 386

Tony Chafer 

Deputy  Shire President

Term: 4 years

tony.chafer@swek.wa.gov.au

Cr Narelle Brook

Term: 4 years

narelle.brook@swek.wa.gov.au

Cr Mat Dear

Term: 2 years

mat.dear@swek.wa.gov.au 

Cr Judy Farquhar

Term: 2 years

judy.farquhar@swek.wa.gov.au 

0427133 589

Cr Grant Lodge

Term: 4 years

grant.lodge@swek.wa.gov.au

0417 962 277

Cr Michelle McKittrick

Term: 2 years

michelle.mckittrick@swek.wa.gov.au

Cr Debra Pearce

Term: 4 years

debra.pearce@swek.wa.gov.au

Cr Alma Petherick

Term: 2 years

alma.petherick@swek.wa.gov.au


The Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley has nine (9) Councillors elected to represent the whole of the Shire.  

At the Special Council Meeting held on Sunday 22 October 2017, Council unanimously endorsed David Menzel as Shire President and Anthony Chafer as Deputy Shire President for the next two years.  

Councillor

Number of Votes

Term

Anthony Chafer

821

4 Years

Grant Lodge

813

4 Years

David Menzel

810

4 Years

Narelle Brook

802

4 Years

Debra Pearce

720

4 Years

Judith Farquhar

673

2 Years

Matthew Dear

653

2 Years

Michelle McKittrick

586

2 Years

Alma Petherick

521

2 Years

For full election results and votes please visit the Western Australia Electoral Commission website: https://www.elections.wa.gov.au/elections/local/election#/A899447F-3C29-44D4-85FC-B16B48D429EB/Wyndham-East%20Kimberley

Local Government Elections are held every two years, on the third Saturday of October, to elect a minimum of four Councillors at each election. Councillors vote to elect the Shire President and Deputy President.