The Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley has nine (9) Councillors elected to represent the whole of the Shire.  Currently all offices of council are vacant as declared by the Governor of Western Australia on 28 September 2016.

Commissioner Ron Yuryevich was appointed as commissioner of the Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley on Wednesday 28 September 2016 and his appointment will remain in place until the next scheduled local government elections.


Commissioner Ron Yuryevich

Contact details for Commissioner Yuryevich are noted below.

Email: or mobile: 0407 771 811

A Commissioner's role is to provide direction and policy for the Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley Council within the bounds of responsibility defined in the Local Government Act of Western Australia (1995).

Local Government Elections are held every two years, on the third Saturday of October, to elect a minimum of four Councillors at each election. Councillors vote to elect the Shire President and Deputy President.