Executive Management Team

The day to day running of the Shire is the responsibility of the Chief Executive Officer, who, along with Directors and staff, act on the Council's decisions by developing and putting into practice the Council policies and resolutions.

Vernon Lawrence

Chief Executive Officer 
Email: Vernon Lawrence

Vernon Lawrence is the Chief Executive Officer

Vernon is a Chartered Accountant by profession. He has a varied work experience that includes working in professional services for Deloittes in Taxation Services, working for the South African Revenue Services, being the managing director and shareholder of a privately owned business in the transport service industry and having local government experience. Vernon has extensive experience in financial management, long term financial planning and risk. He plans to ensure that the Shire is on a sound financial footing, has properly planned for the ongoing funding of the asset management plans and takes the opportunity to make use of information technology to improve effectiveness and efficiency of Shire processes.


Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Accounting

Higher Diploma in Tax Law

Professional Memberships

South African Institute of Chartered Accountants

Nick Allen

Director Planning and Community Development
Nick Allen

Nick Allen is the Director of Planning & Community
Development and responsible for the following areas:

  • Community Services – Childcare; Youth; Recreation and Leisure

  • Library Services

  • Integrated Planning and Reporting

  • Community Engagement

  • Property Management

  • Planning Services

  • Building Services

  • Environmental Health Services

Currently Vacant

Director Corporate Services

Director Corporate Services and is responsible for:

  • Finance
  • Customer Service
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Records Management
  • Contracts and Procurement

Paul Webb

Director Infrastructure
Email: Paul Webb